2021-2022 Charter Commission

Send your comments, questions, or suggestions to the Charter Commission at this email address: chartercommissioninfo@sau8.org

Recommendations by April 2022 Final report by June 2022

Pursuant to Paragraph 25 of the Concord School District Charter, a Charter Commission has been established whose members were elected at the regular School District election on November 2, 2021, for the purpose of reviewing the District Charter, revising the District Charter, or establishing a new District Charter.

The Charter Commission will submit its recommendation(s) to School District voters for a vote at the November 2022 regular election.

The Commission shall determine its own rules, shall hold public hearings, and shall issue a preliminary report within 170 days and a final report within 231 days.

Commission members are registered voters of Concord School District and serve without compensation.

Nine members of the Concord School District Charter Commission were elected on November 2, 2021: three members at large; two representing Wards 1, 2, 3 and 4; two representing Wards 5, 6, and 7; and two representing Wards 8, 9, and 10.

The meetings of the Commission will be listed on the calendar posted on the front page of the District website.

Chair – Betty Hoadley Vice Chair – Clint Cogswell Secretary – Bill Glahn

At Large

Bill Ardinger – 30 Westbourne Road bill.ardinger@gmail.com

Clint Cogswell – 4 Columbus Avenue ctcogs@yahoo.com

Betty Hoadley 74 West Parish Road – 03303 betty.hoadley@comcast.net

District A (Wards 1, 2, 3 and 4)

Tom Croteau – 16 First Street tomcroteau@comcast.net

Tracey Lesser – 295 Elm Street – 03303 telesser@gmail.com

District B (Wards 5, 6 and 7)

Bill Glahn – 44 Coventry Road bill.glahn@mclane.com

Nancy Kane – 14 Rolinda Avenue nancyekane@gmail.com

District C (Wards 8, 9, 10)

Kate Vaughn – 356 Mountain Road cathryn.e.vaughn@gmail.com

Eric Weiner – 102 Hoit Road eric_weiner_charter2021@yahoo.com